TMRP

MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership (TMRP)

 In November 2018, the MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership was awarded funding by the MRC-NIHR Methodology Research Programme.

The Trials Methodology Research Partnership (TMRP) will begin early summer 2019. Professor Paula Williamson, the current chair of HTMR Network, will lead the Partnership. 

The TMRP will bring together a number of networks, institutions and partners working in trials and trials methodology research.

The TMRP partner networks who will join the five Hubs within the MRC HTMR Network include:  

In addition, groups from 25 universities are collaborating to offer doctoral training in trials methodology research. Together these studentships will form the new MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership PhD student cohort.

Eight working groups will specialise in specific areas relevant to trial methodology.  

 

Working Group remit

 

Co-leads  

 

Email   Address

 

Adaptive Designs                                               Thomas   Jaki jaki.thomas@gmail.com
Sofia   Villar sofia.villar@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
Global Health  Elizabeth  Allen elizabeth.allen@uct.ac.za
Duolau   Wang duolao.wang@lstmed.ac.uk
Health Economics  Sarah   Wordsworth                  sarah.wordsworth@dph.ox.ac.uk
Dyfrig   Hughes d.a.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
Health Informatics  Matt   Sydes m.sydes@ucl.ac.uk
Amanda   Farrin A.J.Farrin@leeds.ac.uk
Outcomes  Kerry   Avery Kerry.Avery@bristol.ac.uk
Christopher   Weir Christopher.Weir@ed.ac.uk
Statistical Analysis Richard   Emsley richard.emsley@kcl.ac.uk
Tim   Morris tim.morris@ucl.ac.uk
Stratified Medicine   James   Wason James.Wason@newcastle.ac.uk
Christina   Yap christina.yap@icr.ac.uk
Trial Conduct   Kerry   Hood HoodK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie   Gillies k.gillies@abdn.ac.uk

  

The TMRP offers an opportunity to build on the achievements of the MRC HTMR Network while exploring new collaborations and avenues to make continued progress in advancing trial methodology, developing capacity and further reducing research waste.